Book now
  • CarLoft patent

    Springe zum Inhalt

 

CarLoft logo

 

The CarLoft Concept

CarLifts let b’mine guests park their cars directly outside their rooms, whether on the first floor or close to the upper floor event area. The groundbreaking technology was conceived and patented by CarLoft GmbH in Berlin, who licenses the use of its patent to construction companies and property developers looking for tailor-made CarLift solutions for new and refurbished developments. Additionally, CarLoft GmbH acts as an agent for specialized engineers and contractors and supplies all software and hardware. A number of projects in the German cities of Berlin, Dusseldorf and Karlsruhe have been completed or are currently under construction.

The concept includes a lift to transport vehicles or other heavy goods to holding areas on the same level as the relevant usage space in a multi-floor building.  Cars or heavy equipment can easily be transported to a suite, living room, office or other space such as the b’mine hotel event areas, making conferences, product presentations or private events easily accessible.

The European Patent Office in Munich has acknowledged the innovation, ingenuity and commercial potential inherent in the CarLoft concept. The patent claim covers the integration of parking or holding spaces into usage units such as apartments, offices, hotel rooms and similar. An international patent application has been filed under the Patent Cooperation Treaty (international publication number: WO 03/018936A1, international reference number: PCT / DE 02 / 03124). Further information is available here.

How the CarLift works

• CarLoft Patent

    Springe zum Inhalt

 

 

Das CarLoft Patent

Die CarLifts ermöglichen es Hotelgästen des b’mine, direkt vor dem Zimmer zu parken – und das vom ersten Stock bis zum Eventbereich in den obersten Etagen. Diese bahnbrechende Technologie hat die CarLoft GmbH Berlin als Patent schützen lassen. Sie vergibt Lizenzen an Bauherren und Projektentwickler, die maßgeschneiderte CarLift-Lösungen verwirklichen wollen - für Neubauten und Bestandsimmobilien. Darüber hinaus vermittelt und koordiniert die CarLoft GmbH auch Fachingenieure und Fachunternehmen und liefert die komplette Soft- und Hardware. Fertiggestellte oder im Bau befindliche Projekte im Bereich Wohnen befinden sich in Berlin, Düsseldorf und Karlsruhe.
Die Erfindung umfasst einen Lift, mit dem Fahrzeuge oder andere Schwerlasten zu Stellplätzen befördert werden, die sich immer auf einer Ebene mit der zugehörigen „Nutzungseinheit“ in einem mehrstöckigen Gebäude befinden. Also einer Suite, einem Wohnraum, Büro oder einer Nutzfläche wie bei den b’mine hotels, wo Tagungen, Produktpräsentationen oder private Veranstaltungen im Eventbereich erreichbar sind.

Das Patentamt München hat die Neuheit, erfinderische Tätigkeit und gewerbliche Anwendbarkeit des CarLoft-Konzeptes bestätigt. Der Patentanspruch umfasst die Integration der Stellplätze in Nutzungseinheiten wie Wohnungen, Büros, Hotelzimmer und andere. Die Patentanmeldung erfolgte international (internationale Veröffentlichungsnummer: WO 03/018936A1, internationales Aktenzeichen: PCT / DE 02 / 03124). Nähere Informationen sind hier abrufbar.